Player returning questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Player returning questions

I haven't played this game in about 8 years, I was wondering if this game is worth returning to (I was on Salamander Server if that's relevant)? I haven't logged in yet (currently downloading the game) but I've noticed the levels on the leaderboard went crazy. Back in my day people were getting congratulated on all chat for reaching rank 7... Has leveling up become considerably easier? My character was low 150s Chaos Magician and I'm wondering if it will be in my best interest to just start a new level 1 character and build my way back up to rank 7 or if I should just be the worst R7 CM on the server and be a complete noob for a while before things start making sense again. Any advice on how to quickly get back into the game? e.g. what to focus on (gear wise, pets wise, skill tree wise, market wise etc) I assume the market is still broken, when I left the insane inflation was partly why I left. Stamina Savers went from 200k to amost 2 mil in a few weeks.

I played a lot of League of Legends and some shooters but I've lost interest in them over time so I decided to come back to this game. Is it worth returning to or should I find another game?

Start a new character, cm, or rather void mage is the best class in the game atm (balance update coming soon though), so you can do that again, but you'd miss out on a lot of consumables if you'd continue with your old cm (PROJECT 150 (rewards for leveling up, list below)) and you don't have to worry about your level, 150+ can easily be done in a few hours.
    The Project 150 rewards are as below:

Relics of Arid Moonlight (20-50)
    Hidden Crystal Valley (70-105)
    Level 105 -> Red Farm Quest -> Witch Quest -> Sanctuary Quest -> Lv. 138 Witch Quest -> Masterclass Quest
    Underground Quests -> Level 159 -> somehow getting 160 -> ROA Quest -> ROA -> Level. 175 -> Devildom till the end of your life.