Can someone help me?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can someone help me?

I'm new to the game and am considering playing as a Kahuna, Assassin, or Breeder as I find the Magic User characters a bit too dependent on spell casting and very vulnerable to attacks as are the Healers if playing solo, or the Fighters as they can't heal their pets? Also, what sort of pets and weapons should each of the 3 classes above mentioned use and which are the best pets for their respective classes? I know it's quite a lot to ask but thank you in advance!
    Last edited by Foxglove; 06-08-18, 06:08 PM.

I'll break your question about the viability of different classes into two parts:
    1) Are spell casters and healers too flimsy to play solo? The answer is not as much as you might think, while at earlier levels this is somewhat true by the time you reach 150+ (which doesn't take as long as you might think, the game has multiple systems to rush you towards 150 fairly quickly) and reach Master Class even the spell casters become fairly durable.
    2) Use of pets and importance of being able to heal your pet: Most players who do not play pet classes choose to use a healing pet to help keep themselves alive while soloing or in groups. Pet classes (ie breeder) have more options as they can have 2 pets out simultaneously and breeders in particular have moderate ability to heal their pets. Personally I play a Master Breeder and I sometimes use 1 melee pet and 1 healing pet, or 2 melee pets but there are many options, other possibilities include 1 tank pet + 1 melee pet, double ranged pets or for playing as a party healer double healing pets.