Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

WEBZEN Portal Merge FAQ

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • WEBZEN Portal Merge FAQ



    In March we informed you about upcoming changes in regards to gPotato turning into WEBZEN. This is going to happen very soon now, so we want to answer a few questions you might have about the merge of our portals.


    - FAQ -


    So, Webzen.com, gPotato.com and gPotato.eu are merging into a single games portal, what’s going to happen to my account?

    Regardless of the portal(s) you play on, your account(s) will be merged into one new WEBZEN account, which will give you access to all the titles currently operated on those 3 portals – and all the future ones, too!


    What do I have to do to make it happen?
    It will be very simple: on May 27th, if you go to any of the 3 portals, you will see a redirection screen that will take you to the brand new WEBZEN portal. There, simply hit “log in” and enter your details. For the vast majority of you guys, that’s it. Your account will be converted, and you can continue playing any/all of the games you love, or even try new ones!


    Sidenote: as part of the process, we’ll ask you to confirm your email address, so make sure you’ve got access to it!


    So, “vast majority?” What about the “small minority?”
    Good question! In a very small number of cases, there are duplicate IDs or duplicate emails across portals. For example, if you use an account on both gPotato.eu, and Webzen.com, and you have registered those accounts with the same email address, they will be seamlessly merged together.


    What if I have accounts registered with different email addresses?
    Then each of them will be considered a separate account, and become a new WEBZEN account. You see, a confirmed email address is how we identify you.


    What happens if I have premium currency (W Point (c) or gPotato) on several accounts and they get merged?
    The gPotato will be converted to Wcoin (with exactly the same cash value) and then your balances will be consolidated into your new Wcoin balance.


    Ok, what if my account ID is the same as another player’s account ID? Say I have Gandalf on gPotato.com and there’s a Gandalf on Webzen.com?
    That’s another good question. Our data shows that it’s pretty rare that 2 different players (different email addresses) have the same name, but if it happens to be the case, we don’t want to play favourites, so those names won’t be available to anyone. Both you and the other player will have to choose a new account ID, like Gandalf1… or maybe Radagast?


    Ok, but I heard you guys are launching new forums as well, what about my forum nickname?
    There were a lot of nicknames that people had in common there, so in order to give everyone a fair chance, we have reset the forum nickname database. You will be able to either keep your nickname or choose a new one, on a first-come, first-served basis. If you don’t want “Batman” to be taken, we suggest you update your account and try our brand new forums as soon as possible!


    Speaking of soon, when are you launching all this exactly?
    We are targeting May 27th, but this date is subject to change as we iron out all the kinks!

  • #2
    These answers were really helpful as I'm new to these forums as well. Thanks.

    "You have enemies? Good. That means you fought for something, sometime in your life." -Winston Churchill

    Comment


    • #3
      the

      Comment


    • #4
      nice i like how this is looking

      Comment


      • #5
        I am trying to merge my Gpotato and I sent tickets after tickets and Webzen want my Photo ID, Which don't make me feel very comfortable. It should be easy and simple right?

        Comment


        • #6
          Hello Mercedes55,

          The problem is that if you want to get information about your account (email or account id), we need to make sure that you are the account owner. The only way for us to do that is to check your identity with your ID card. Don't worry nothing else is done with that information and everything gets discarded once the verification is done.

          Comment

          Working...
          X