Suggestion - Remove ''Auto Guard'' by holding down S key in PVP

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Suggestion - Remove ''Auto Guard'' by holding down S key in PVP

Hello, as you can understand from the title, i suggest removing auto-guarding by holding down S key ( not removing guarding all together, you'll still have guarding by pressing and holding down Q button. )

Why do i suggest this?

1- To prevent ''Backstepping'' in Pvp matches.
    2- To balance subclasses in pvp

Let me explain what i mean by those; I've been playing this game for more than 2 years now and i've seen nearly all kind of playstyles in PvPs. One of the most annoying style is Backstepping. What i mean by that is, holding down S key and going back ( so you always have guard ) and waiting for your rival to come close and using your stun, grab, knockback or counter skill.

So, if you remove holding down S option, players will have to anticipate skills of their rivals, instead of just holding down S key and having guard all the time, they'll have to use it when they need it, as it was intended to be used.

This will also balance subclasses in Pvp matches. On one hand, there is a class which uses milliseconds of invincible or superarmor frames to block attacks (like Reaperess, Bladedancer, Blademaster etc...) on the other hand there's another one which has guard all the time by just pressing and holding down S key (like Demolisher, Slayer, Berserker etc...)

If you have played that long and gained much experience to come up with this suggestion, you sure had missed that some classes, Demonisher (or Soulist) in particular, can only block with "Auto Guard", their Q button is used as teleportation (kinda cheating but that's how it works)

Comment